Swissns.ch Review - Web hosting and swiss domain registration in Switzerland5520
Swissns.ch
5 out of 5 based on 20 user ratings.

Swissns.ch

Checking...
Web hosting and swiss domain registration in Switzerland
High trust score
Add a review Change category Claim this site
Most of the organisations in Switzerland are provided with domain registration and web hosting to post a website or web page onto the internet.


Swissns.ch Reviews

We have 20 review(s) for Swissns.ch

Add your review
Verified Austria

 (4 days ago)
 

"I applaud their support — well done!"


I'm selling music from my site. When I started the search for the web hosting plan I did not have huge budget and most people recommended me to use only VPS. But I decided to go with swissns shared hosting plan and I dare say I won a prize! Now I have: low-cost web hosting service, fast server and 99.9% uptime. For me that is more and enough!
Verified Republic of Lithuania

 (1 week ago)
 

"Technical support is fast and prompt "


Willing to work with customers... If you have special requests on something they do the best that they can to give you what you need.. From the beginning stages of design to the customer service and support, Swissns listened to our needs, responded with speed and professionalism far beyond our expectations and continues to deliver an excellent service at a more than competitive and fair price. I have to highly recommend Swissns for their excellent customer service and the technical expertise.
Not verified

 (1 year ago)
 

"Servers respond fast, and I've never experienced downtime"


Everything worked fine and I decided to upgrade to paid hosting account for $10/mo. Their customer support helped me with the process of upgrading and now my website is running fast and efficiently. Everything works fine. Recommended.
Not verified

 (1 year ago)
 

"Swissns is good web host, features are very good"


I have not been disappointed. Swissns is a good web host with powerful servers and usually manages to answer support tickets in 10 minutes or less when needed. They were very helpful. This time, they were able to go beyond what I reported to him, and fix issues I didn't even know about before he mentioned them to me. They even went as far as to rebuild the modules needed for my script to be 100% positive the issue wasn't server-side only. In the end, we learned that many of the issues were related to permissions.
Verified

 (1 year ago)
 

"Swissns have been nothing but superb"


I was searching for a reliable web hosting for my blog and some new projects. Swissns offers all I need and a very good customer support. Highly recommended host. The only host I've ever renewed my services with! Good prices, great uptime, and amazing support.
Not verified

 (1 year ago)
 

"I like Swissns e-commerce hosting service"


Swissns staffs responses was very helpful during those days, responding and restored the damages very quickly from their seperate backups and constantly keeping me updated of the restoration progress before I ever get impatient. The professional focused efforts they dedicatedly put together into making sure their customers feel safe, secure and taken care of are something every webhosting customers would value highly and I would heartfully recommend them to anyone. A 5 five star host!
Verified

 (1 year ago)
 

"Nice Option For Hosting Web Joomla sites"


I've been using Swissns for over 5 months. I've only had minor issues with them. Although they are a tad bit more expensive for their VPS servers, they are sure worth it. I recommend them to anyone looking for stable web host.
Verified

 (1 year ago)
 

"Swissns hosting is good for family, friends, blogs"


This is not my first web hosting provider and I have to say that Swissns is not so bad! First of all - their prices are really good and fair enough. That is huge advantage as for me! Second - their uptime. I have never used specific web sites or tools to measure that, but I have faced no downtime and that is more then enough for me now.
Not verified

 (1 year ago)
 

"Uptime, speed, customer support have been perfect!"


Good service. I use the site to run my business and check e-mail on it everyday, and Swissns network performance is about as fast as any of the other services out there, but for about half the price. Shell access and access to standard unix tools is great.
Not verified

 (1 year ago)
 

"Good support.. for the price I'm happy."


I just set up a new reseller account at Swissns. Since I am in Switzerland, there is often a big hassle about arranging payments via some websites, and have to say that I had the same problem trying to pay for my account at Swissns. But Albert in sales went above and beyond the call of duty to find several different ways to solve the problem, and eventually everything was well arranged. Thanks!
Not verified

 (1 year ago)
 

"Wonderful customer service and very quick "


Good service. I use the site to run my business and check e-mail on it everyday, and Swissns.ch network performance is about as fast as any of the other services out there, but for about half the price. Shell access and access to standard unix tools is great.
Not verified

 (1 year ago)
 

"Nice Option For Hosting Web Joomla sites"


Been a customer for 4 weeks now using the shared dedicated server. Moved my site from a competitor due to uptime problems and couldn't be happier with the decision. Migration was smooth, support personal were great in helping out with all the settings and custom things needed. Site's speed has increased and since I got everything set up - didn't need to contact support even once. Also saving $30/month compared to my old provider which is cool!Keep up the good work.
Not verified United States

 (1 year ago)
 

"nice scripting extras, free bonuses, additional features"


I’ve been developing software for over 20 years, and needed a different level of support. The Support Team at Swissns is by far the most helpful, knowledgeable, fast and friendly team I have ever experienced.As a web developer, I knew that servers are configured to take most issues of php scripts. So no hassles of calling and request for re-configurations. Simple turnkey solution to everything I needed. Great job!
Not verified Gabon

 (1 year ago)
 

"Finally found a host that really takes care of its clients"


We recently moved two websites to Swissns and could not be more satisfied with our choice. Our websites are obviously mission critical, which made us nervous about the move. Swissns has been nearly perfect. The Help Desk has been fantastic, and I’m not an easy client. (I tend to shoot first and look at the Knowledgebase later.) The Help Desk has been very patient and responsive.

Thank you, Swissns!
Not verified United States

 (1 year ago)
 

"A clean break from the other hosting companies"


I have been comparing host sites for about 2 months, I have deleted all bookmarks except yours. Your site seems to be the fastest to load, it loads the first time I connect every time... The standard sizes of your packages along with the unlimited autoresponders and countless features are a big PLUS for your clients.
Not verified Palestine

 (1 year ago)
 

"Uptime in my experience is 100%"


I wish I had used Swissns Hosting in the very beginning. I've had several bad time and money consuming experiences in the past. I stayed online with tech support with my last host a couple of hours a day. Same issues over and over. I haven't contacted tech with Swissns in so long I don't remember the last time. In the very beginning I had a couple of problems not involved with the hosting service and the guys helped me resolve my problem even though it had nothing to do with the hosting service. They are absolutely the best company I've done business with. I would recommend them to anyone that wants an efficient and able host. I'll never be able to repay them for all their help and hope to do business with them for years to come.
Not verified Czechia

 (1 year ago)
 

"servers respond fast, and I've never experienced downtime"


My web site runs off of PHP and MySQL, without these 2 core technologies, the site would not exist. Not only is the site a place for visitors to find information about. It is a community for power lifters from all over to post their thoughts and opinions. Built from the ground up, the whole site and the member management system relies heavily on PHP and MySQL to keep track of everyone that joins. SwissNS has been a great service. They have always responded to any support tickets within 24 hours (usually within a few hours) and the uptime, well, my site has always been up!
Not verified Malta

 (1 year ago)
 

"I have had no problems at all"


swissns.ch is the best hosting service on the net. I really mean that. They are always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I recommend them to all my friends.
Not verified Tunisia

 (1 year ago)
 

"SwissNS is inexpensive yet still offers everything "


I found swissns.ch via the magento Shopping Cart website. I am a webdesigner and was having problems with my hosting company. swissns.ch has been amazing . . . I have moved over 6 of my client accounts and plan to move them all. Their level of support is unheard of. You can actually call support and get a human! The transfers of the sites - including the stores - is flawless every time.
Not verified Aruba

 (1 year ago)
 

"They are always more than happy to negotiate"


With your release of the Swissns Website Solution... you have Hit one OUT OF THE PARK!

I have an above average understanding of building a website, and below average skills. Using the Swissns solution has allowed me to create on my own a polished and professional Web-Presence. Unbelievable! Even my Kids could manipulate pages and it's all professionally presented.

Need to find out if Swissns.ch is a scam?