Glowhost.com Review - GlowHost.com - Web Hosting Services - Reseller Hosting - Dedicated Servers - Cloud Hosting5563
Glowhost.com
5 out of 5 based on 63 user ratings.
Glowhost.com  |  GlowHost.com - Web Hosting Services - Reseller Hosting - Dedicated Servers - Cloud Hosting
High trust score  | 
GlowHost offers the best shared web hosting, reseller hosting and dedicated server experience on the Internet. Get two months free with coupon: 2FREEMONTHS




Glowhost.com Free Website Reviews

We have 63 review(s) for Glowhost.com

Add your review
 

"I am glad to use GlowHost hosting services"


miltonmenzies  (1 month ago)

Moving to glowhost was the best decision I ever made with web hosting. I have several sites on their Cloud platform which is fast and enjoyable to use. Over the past decades I have operated various servers in own datacenter, hosted servers and used third party hosting. After moving to glowhost I have never looked back. The support team is simply fantastic and available 24-7.

 

"Really good and professional web host!"


United States
cyrusdebolt  (1 month ago)

I have never, ever had a better and more proficient hosting company and website. You guys are AMAZING, and I can't believe what we get for the price, and your custom shopsite add ons... I love your order module, and mostly how your staff, for years, answers my questions and makes needed technical changes faster than immediately. Nice work, and please publish my highest recommendation anywhere.

 

"Fast hosting service. I like it"


United States
reyvanhoose  (2 months ago)

The most important things in a hosting company are really customer service, reliability, and experience. Glowhost web host has all of those things and more. Thank you very very much for being responsive and competent. You always answer questions promptly, and if you don't know the answer, you are up front about it. 100% of the time, the issue is resolved and all's well.

 

"Appreciate all the work done by GlowHost team!"


Spain
agustinsnodgrass  (2 months ago)

Dear Glowhost Team, Your support agent nice as well as intelligent. I wish you all that you had ever wished for yourself. May all your wishes comes true. For all the support & help - my sincere thanks to you guys! GOD BLESS

 

"Fast Servers, Helpful Techs, Good Work!"


Benin
heribertoboivin  (2 months ago)

Thanks for the quick website support response. You do a truly wonderful job and I'm always impressed with the level of web hosting support and service you provide.

 

"A big thank you and your team at GlowHost"


United States
ignacioarehart  (2 months ago)

I would like to express my gratitude in both Glowhost sales team's and technical support's work.

They are all have been very helpful. I think over the past week I have contacted them about 5 different times, both asking for help in choosing what product I need and even after purchase to get help setting up the domains and etcetera. Every time every person I spoke to was very understanding and helpful in directing me exactly where I needed to go. The online chat is very useful.

 

"Great support with fast responses"


United States
milansmythe  (2 months ago)

We have been working with Glowhost.com for over 2 years now. They host our online web site. The Glowhost server is extremely fast and many of our customers visiting our web site comment on that fact. There is very little down time with Glowhost, I have not noticed any interruption of service in the 2 years we have been with them.

 

"Customer support replies in less than 10 mins!"


United States
issacwingard  (3 months ago)

I have been relying on GlowHost for over 4 months and have formed a long term business relationship.
The quality of the service and support has been exemplary and our business would not be where it is today without the assistance and skills of their tech team. I would thoroughly recommend GlowHost to any business looking for hosting, support and a personal touch to there web requirements.

 

"Glowhost is really competitive for the pricing"


Kuwait
cliffordpetro  (3 months ago)

Just a note to tell you how pleased I am with the overall job you guys are doing. You have a great service at a great price and you are easily reachable and friendly. That sounds simple, but it's all customers want, and believe me, it's not that common. Kudos to the owners/managers/employees! Keep it up. I've been passing your name on to anyone who wants hosting.

 

"Fantastic host. Very prompt and thorough."


Morocco
josiahcattaneo  (3 months ago)

The end result of our new site is more than I had hoped for. The handling of the member directory was magnificent. It does what I wanted and is much easier than my former design. I have found the quality of Glowhost hosting services to be really good and professional... Responses to queries and any problems was quick. I really like working with a real person(s). The video instructions which were personalized for me were very useful.

Looking forward to a long relationship.

 

"They've gained a cutomer for life!"


Honduras
judepiersall  (4 months ago)

I just love Glowhost. No matter how many dumb questions I have, Matt answers every last one in a language I can understand! So happy I switched! Great support with fast responses in both live support or through email (tickets). They have great polite staff and that is why it was pleased to communicate with. I really appreciate all the work that they did for me.

 

"fairly full featured web host"


Trinidad and Tobago
gavinghoston  (4 months ago)

Brilliant company, I will be recommending GlowHost Hosting to everyone interested in web hosting to save them time in researching and money via choosing an inferior company (i.e. any other company besides Glowhost). I just wanted to go beyond sending you support tickets when things (rarely) go wrong to say thank you. For a superb, feature rich control panel, for great uptime and prompt responses. Quality through and through, highly recommended!

 

"good pricing (for space/bandwidth)"


Turks and Caicos Islands
dewittknouse  (5 months ago)

I would like thank glowhost team of professionals and recommend their hosting services to all webmasters. The main thing is that they have sorted my issue out and today everything is all up and running for me. At no point did I feel as I was a being a difficult customer (which I am sure I was!) to deal with. Nothing was a problem for the team at all. I would like to thank all the technical support team but especially...

 

"quick response from support staff"


United States
jayrossi  (5 months ago)

I have two accounts on Glowhost service and have so for a long time now. I've watched them grow, grow, grow. Because I am a perfectionist, I often stay up well into the night tweaking and debugging website-related conflicts. On dozens of occasions, I have had to call upon Glowhost's online chat and without fail they have come through in a pinch. I have absolutely not a single bad thing to say about this firm. They are completely, categorically and in all other ways total pros that sincerely care about their clients - no matter how big or how small. Kudos, Glowhost Hosting!

 

"Best deals I’ve found"


Switzerland
uwedler  (5 months ago)

My decision to move our site from streamline to wesh was made so easy by Matt and his team. There as been one or two things that we have been stuck on but the Glowhost team was there to sort it out. The customer care is secound to none. Our secound eCommerce site will also be hosted by glowhost. Good job guys.

 

"Answered my questions quickly"


Norway
alexanderbs  (6 months ago)

The Live Support is not only a great feature provided by Glowhost, but it is very well done. There is always someone cheerfully ready to assist me right when I log on, and they make sure you get helped! Matt seemed to go out of his way to make sure my Mailing List work, and I appreciate that very much. The service is astounding!
Speed is faster than I've had with my previous host! Recommend these guys!

 

"Good service and timely support"


Portugal
suhaymhanem  (6 months ago)

On transferring to Glowhost, I firstly found that I got answers to my emails very promptly, often within an hour, or even less. This is amazing! Matt was also in the same time zone as myself, which was a great bonus, as we could have multiple exchanges during a business day.

 

"All of their work is based on quality"


United States
tolyanios  (6 months ago)

Unlike other hosting companies, Glowhost always reply personally, not through an automated email response, and replies are always helpful, accurate and detailed. Nothing is too much trouble. We have not experienced any server downtime with this hosting service, which is so vitally important for an internet based business. Being so pleased with the service, we have already recommended Glowhost to friends who are looking for a reliable web host.

 

"I am glad to deal with them"


Burundi
fredelsen  (6 months ago)

Luckily I've haven't had to use the support a lot, but when I have had to use it, responses have been very fast, and they will work with you to get things fixed. Lots of features, very knowledgeable fast and friendly support and the price is reasonable.

 

"It is perfect ddos-protected web host out there."


United States
secondaldo  (7 months ago)

I know it's not much, that's why I opted in for glowhost.com shared hosting (according to my research it's pretty cheap). I must give a big thumbs up to their customer support as whenever I have issues, it never took more than 5 minutes to get in touch with them (using live chat) and in all cases they’ve answered my questions very professionally.

 

"They have a friendly support team"


United States
blacolly  (7 months ago)

I would just like to commend on both of the service staff Alex and Matt who have been very helpful in my switching over to glowhost elastic sites hosting services. I am extremely pleased with the services provided and will definitely continue to use glowhost as my webhost. Recommend these guys - they are professional in all the ways.

 

"The server's response time is very good"


Gibraltar
jonder  (8 months ago)

I signed up with GlowHost several months ago and have contacted support a couple of times to work out how to do a few things. I have been impressed with the speed and clarity of response from your support personnel so we are off to a good start. Certainly given me a very positive feeling about being with Glowhost.

 

"I am always impressed with thier price"


Guinea
kennetew  (8 months ago)

I've been using Glowhost.com for three months, and they are excellent. I've never had a problem with them. I just realized, today, that I should go online and give them a good review somewhere. I had a few problems when I first signed up (not with them, just with mistakes I made) and they were very willing to help me and explain things to me.

 

"Glowhost's uptime in my experience is 100%"


Pitcairn Islands
bereissen  (8 months ago)

I just wanted to tell you guys great your services are.
So far I’ve been with you a couple of months and I have to say, I’m totally satisfied. You’ve been great!!
Just so you know, I probably searched more than 20 sites that offer web space and domain services before I picked you. I choose you guys based on services offered and prices. ( my one unknown was how’d you live up to you promises.) I think I can say that you’ve exceeded my expectations in every area.
I particularly like your Cpanel services.

 

"Really great customer support, quick setup!"


Venezuela
schultzlee  (8 months ago)

I would like to complement you on your excellent web hosting service. Although I do not change service often I found this more to be by far the quickest and easiest I have made. The registration process went through without a glitch. The user panel worked perfectly without a single bug. I transferred 6 domains, including e-mail, within a few hours. The few questions I had were answered within minutes. The real-time support panel is a step above your competitors. Without hesitation I give your service an A+.

 

"Thanks glowhost - fast, personable, and affordable service"


Puerto Rico
garemad  (8 months ago)

Glowhost are on top of their game.There meticulous and professional approach to the realization of my website was much appreciated. Plus their support was prompt and adequate.

 

"Best thing about glowhost is the Instant activation "


Vanuatu
godemnic  (9 months ago)

Every time I have emailed with a problem I have gotten extremely quick responses. I recently purchased a new domain with the intent to set up a simple WordPress site for my church. However, I couldn't figure out how to do it. Alex was the support person who took my request and she went did the install for me (and FAST too). I just want to give Alex a huge thank and I wanted to pass that on to these guys as well.
Thank you, glowhost, for your amazing service!

 

"Great a pleasure to do business with Glowhost experts"


United Kingdom
elliersson  (10 months ago)

I am impressed by the great availability of glowhost's 1-click scripts installs and also other useful features like free web site builder, etc. This is a straight-forward, easy to use service company. Tech support is quick and reliable. They always solve the problem and give me advice on how to avoid that issue in the future. All in all, Glowhost is one of the great hosts out there.

 

"LOVE them. Wonderful support offered by Glowhost"


marfeifer  (10 months ago)

I wanted to let you know how very much I appreciated glowhost.com great technical help I received from Matt on Friday. I called about 5 times and he was so patient and personable and knowledgeable. It isn't often that a member of a tech support team does so much and speaks so warmly. I hope you are able to recognize his excellent work and let him know how thankful I was.

 

"I really appreciate all GlowHost help"


nilavaneenen  (10 months ago)

I’ve been using Glowhost for just under 6 months now and I absolutely love it! Their quick and amazing support that even responds during weekends which is fantastic as that is when I do most of my work. Plus they always provide more support than you could ever expect from any other hosting provider. I have not come across one issue the support team have not be able to help with yet.

 

"Wonderful quick efficient professional service"


galenfrinman  (10 months ago)

Hello!
I have been using Glowhost for three months now and so far I have been very impressed. I don’t have much money to spend on things like hosting so I had no do this but now, I don’t think I will ever leave! it’s simple and works really well.

 

"The support is more than excellent – Thanks GlowHost"


fiorentini  (11 months ago)

The domain records stayed with the other guys, and we had issues configuring them. We tried to get in touch with the old hosting company: 2 support tickets, several live chat, and 20+ minutes on hold. Fantastic service, incredibly well trained staff, and they didn't bat an eyelid at sorting out what should have been someone else's problem. Thanks, Glowhost.

 

"Great uptime, nothing problematic to report."


fanteria  (1 year ago)

Perfect - this work reflects glowhost elastic sites hosting services. Customer support has been second to none - helpful, patient and thorough support staff. All hosting service encounters problems from time to time, but I'm quite impressed with the resources they put into action to resolve issues quickly.

 

"Easy to get in touch with someone "


esaananen  (1 year ago)

I moved all my sites to Glowhost.com because of great pricing, friendly user interface, excellent support and decent uptime. All of my questions was answered very promptly. Hope everything keeps going the same way and I do not have problems like what I've had with some other hosts.

 

"The most inexpensive and reliable service "


zarfisnar  (1 year ago)

Overall Glowhost's hosting package I use makes this web host Unbeatable in this day and the time when being online is a key factor in any business. Phone Support is available 24/7 and provides a perfect opportunity to get some first hand information and assistance from a friendly voice always ready to help.

 

"Uptime is high enough (no downtime noticed)"


Honduras
gyoroglarka  (1 year ago)

Their support responds quickly to my support tickets, and keeps introducing cool new services and add-ons. My business has grown as a direct result of the service and support they offer. Thanks to GlowHost team. I appreciate all the work they do for me and my online projects.
Everything works good.

 

"Their network and server uptime is really great"


rihrobak  (1 year ago)

Good Job, glowhost Team. Was really easy for me - I provided my old host details and they moved and setup everything for me. Fantastic! As for Network and Server Uptime, I have seen a lot of people here prefer to tell other about uptime. I do not use any monitoring tools, but I am sure that it is high. Never seen my site down.

Thanks.

 

"Tech support is quick and reliable. Recommend its services!"


Algeria
asaitinen  (1 year ago)

I've been with them a few months and already I can tell I'm going to stick around for a while. They are just amazing. If you've ever had an account with any of the big hosting companies, glowhost service will just blow you away.

 

"GlowHost is very professional and quick"


Spain
irizodaca  (1 year ago)

Glowhost have been nothing but superb.
I tried two other hosts before we jumped to them and have been completely satisfied since.

 

"Good hardware and bandwidth"


Italy
russoroma  (1 year ago)

I have been hosted with glowhost.com for over 2 months now and have always received fantastic support and service. And I've never had a problem with nor heard any complaints about their shared hosting services. I would recommend glowhost to anyone wanting a low-cost and reliable host.

 

"Very swift and accurate support. Thank you!"


Guadeloupe
wlodzislawlak  (1 year ago)

On the navigation menu, there is LIVE stats/information about your space, bandwidth, ftp account, etc. They were also able to direct me to several well written white papers that detailed the tasks I was working with. Uptime is good. And I have never had a problem using GlowHost control panel. I have been using them for half of a year now and must say that this experience has been great.

Great work and super good experience here.

 

"Best customer service you will ever find, anywhere! Fullstop."


Falkland Islands
mannusker  (1 year ago)

GlowHost have provided me with a service that is second to none. Every time I encounter an issue in regards to one of my sites, both Adam & Darren are more than happy to lend a helping hand no matter what time of day.
I have recommended and will continue to recommend GlowHost to anyone and everyone. Excellent service, outrageously good uptime and utmost happiness.
Thank you GlowHost.

 

"Absolutely fantastic service — I like Glowhost hosting"


Ghana
kaleilly  (1 year ago)

I have used a number of different web hosts in the last 5 years for all my websites and none match the quality of service, pricing, uptime rates and quick response time that you will get at GlowHost.

Keep up the good work!

 

"Uptime, speed, customer support have been perfect!"


Suriname
kanedater  (1 year ago)

Just wanted to say thanks for all of your help to date. If I have a question, it is answered within a short time-frame, if I have a problem with my website / package, you resolve it to my satisfaction.

Keep up the good work...

 

"My web site is in trusted hands: GlowHost is Superb!"


Paraguay
panoledo  (1 year ago)

Bloody brilliant - out and out the best isp I've used fro hosting services - the cloud hosting is amazing.

 

"From All US hosts I consider Glowhost to be the best!"


Somalia
kenerbee  (1 year ago)

Thanks to Support for the help given, it was quick and very helpful, they went out of their way to help.

 

"They've been very easy to work with and I have had no problems at all"


United States
shirlhawk  (1 year ago)

Wow, despite all the hurdles I put in the way (well the old hosts etc), changes in hosting environment etc and a lack of knowledge at my end, the glowhost team did an amazing job of migrating four sites to our dedicated server. Everyone was very helpful and reliable at getting things done, fixed and live for us. I hope this is the beginning of a long term relationship as it has been a real pleasure to find a company that obviously trains well and really does care about customer service. Well done!

 

"GlowHost customer service is outstanding — very helpful!"


United States
jamerrez  (1 year ago)

The customer service is amazing. They are fast and always trying to go the extra mile. I had my doubts before moving to glowhost from another hosting provider and I'm glad I did it. Great service!

 

"I have very good success dealing with GlowHost team"


Bermuda
danorn  (1 year ago)

We have used GlowHost.com for a number of months to host our website and application SpottingLog and would recommend the service and quality of hosting to anyone, support requests are dealt with quickly and efficiently to ensure our business and website is kept running.

 

"Good speed, great uptime, perfect customer support"


United Kingdom
Anonymous user  (1 year ago)

Think that it will be useful to share my 2 cents about my hosting experience dealing with glowhost.com web host. Their pricing is quite reasonable. I get what I pay for. Their features and free bonuses impressed me a lot - this attracted me a lot, so I decided to give them a try.
Their pricing is quite reasonable.

 

"I am 100% satisfied dealing with glowhost.com web host"


Spain
Anonymous user  (1 year ago)

Setup was fast and their tech support have helped me with transferring my files to their shared hosting account. They offer 24/7 helpful online support via Live chat and also Skype - it is very convenient. I really enjoy running my wordpress blogs at glowhost.com shared hosting account.

 

"Happy customer. Glowhost is cool. Support is usually great"


United Kingdom
Anonymous user  (1 year ago)

Excellent Web Host! Glowhost.com have been the best provider I've run across.
If you are looking for a host, I would recommend them highly - ditto for if you are planning to change soon.

 

"Good host, friendly and knowledgeable with 100% follow-up"


Myanmar [Burma]
Anonymous user  (1 year ago)

I like glowhost.com web host. The scripts that I had selected for installation were just right for me.
Their platform is really good one I must say. It's totally different than virtuozzo and openvz and works very very well with the hardware and gives me great performance and stability - nothing crashes :)
They are a lovely bunch of people, quick to serve and extremely helpful.

 

"Glowhost servers respond fast, and I've never experienced downtime"


Cook Islands
Anonymous user  (1 year ago)

I have also used other hosting plans from glowhost for myself and others. Occasionally I have run into minor problems but they have always been very prompt at resolving them. To their credit, they have excellent Skype support. Speed connectivity is quite good, pages load fast.
The price is very reasonable compared to other hosts I've seen.
Easy set-up in control panel as well!

 

"Glowhost is good if you need reliability, lots of space and transfer"


Qatar
Anonymous user  (1 year ago)

Their Customer Support team has always been reliable and well-informed. The price is affordable. You may have to wait to be attended to at times, but every problem is quickly fixed. If you’re just starting your business online, save time and money by signing up for an glowhost package. You’ll definitely stick with it, just like I do.
With an easy interface and very helpful customer support, glowhost will be a great buy.

 

"Glowhost is decent US web hosting provider that meets my expectations"


Hungary
Anonymous user  (1 year ago)

We had been on the exact vps we ordered for almost 2 months but needed to upgrade. Took only 12 hours to get the new server built, took 4 days to migrate to the new server (my site was only down for 90 mins at the end).
Glowhost is good web host - TOP one!

 

"It is Top Web Host to deal with — Steady So, GlowHost team!"


Iceland
Anonymous user  (1 year ago)

Throughout the entire upgrade the technical staff was extremely helpful and responsive and answered all my questions. Best host I've ever been with. Highly recommend glowhost.com hosting services for running any kind of web sites.

 

"I like Glowhost - fast connection speed + competitive pricing!"


Canada
agrigaut  (1 year ago)

100% satisfied with glowhost hosting services. They give you all the features you could possibly need. They also have great prices. They don't oversell and give you something good for your money.

 

"This hosting service is very professional!"


Zambia
ashdempst  (1 year ago)

So many new surprises and new features added. I got my test site with shopping cart and Paypal payment integrated in less than an hour. I can't ask for more. Glowhost is trustworthy. Support is great. They are highly reliable, professional and, as other reviewers have already pointed out, they provide excellent and fast support. The live chat help system has always been very helpful.

 

"Glowhost is very good place for hosting wordpress sites"


Finland
sakusoder  (1 year ago)

I've been with glowhost services for over two months now. They even helped me with things on my wordpress installation. There are no hidden traps or fees. All hosting service encounters problems from time to time, but I'm quite impressed with the resources glowhost puts into action to resolve issues quickly. I'm also impressed with their tech support.
All in All I wish I could give them a 6 out 5.

 

"Everything has been very stable and I am very impressed"


Germany
gottrob  (1 year ago)

I've tried many web hosts during my many years on the web and I have to say that glowhost has been one of the better ones – if not the best. Everything has been very stable and I was very impressed with all the features and extras that were included in the plan.
Their Website builders are fantastic options and the extras on offer / get free are better than on offer elsewhere. The MySQL database has performed very well for me and my client websites. Definitely a good cheap option for smaller sites.

 

"Don't look any further just go for glowhost"


New Zealand
tanslav  (1 year ago)

Glowhost.com is very good hosting company so far. I'm impressed with their support team. Always willing to assist me over and over again with even the smallest request. I have not had one day of trouble from this hosting account, and only contact them to help me set up issues with my domain.

Don't look any further just go for glowhost and you will be happy like now I'm from the bottom of my heart.

 

"I like the quality of hosting services provided by Glowhost team!"


Canada
richardan  (1 year ago)

A couple months ago I had to make the switch from another hosting provider, I was really happy with them but several issues prompted dumping them. Before jumping in I did some research in Yahoo and some review sites, didn’t find this one tho, and was torn between one host and glowhost. After some chats with Pre-Sales of both companies decided to go with glowhost and take advantage on some cool discounts they had for new accounts.
The good part is the support team will always put customer interest first before committing to any changes or finalizing my issues that I forward to them.

Need to find out if Glowhost.com is a scam?